The Light Ahead

Let the light shine, let me follow the path that I think is the right one,
Cast you aside like I thought you deserved, only I didn’t know you.

Hold on, hold on.

Let me follow my light, let me journey along the path that I know is wrong,
Let me make my mistakes, let them kick me in the face.

Hold on, hold on.

Your body is cold but still I’m warming up, and now I know this is wrong,
But hold on, hold on.

Let me kiss you one last time, let my lips linger on yours.

Hold on, hold on.

CNV00032

Photograph by the author using colour film and a Pentax S1a, if shared please credit as appropriate.

Leave a Reply

