Body to Body

From my body to yours, from your body to mine, we are apart and we are together.

We span years, decades, centuries, and millennia.

There is no binary, there is no suffocating art, there is no expression too wild.

There is no love that is not shared, no thought unanswered, no dream left empty.

From my body to yours, from each firing nerve and from each flexing muscle.

My lips are your lips and your lips are mine.

From your body to my body, from each extension and from each moving bone.

Yours eyes are my eyes and my eyes are yours.

We are apart, but we can be one.  We are divided, but we can be united.

From you,

From me.

Leave a Reply

