Music

Music reviews have become somewhat rare on this site but it is something that I am hoping to rectify within the next few months.  Personally I find music vital to the conductivity of daily life, its beauty integral to feeling a part of the great warmth of humanity.  It comforts me when I am lonely at work, cheers me up first thing on a morning.  But music doesn’t just inspire – it also confronts and invigorates.  It’s an expression filled art form on par with the written word.  If you can I’d encourage you to pick up and instrument and jam with some friends.  There really isn’t anything quite like that deep connective groove when a song or jam falls into place.  I’m not going to end this short post with a song as I want you to find your own song, listen to something new and challenging.  Change genre, change tempo, change style, change approach.

Leave a Reply

