A Blues Dance

I see the bus a-rolling, heading down to Centenary Square,

But my mind is all over and I can’t hop a-board.

Can’t you see my dear, I am too tired to move and I need my rest,

Let that sharp little needle stab my skin, let it mix with my blood,

Let me just get my hit and I will handle it.

 

I see the bus a-rolling, heading down to Centenary Square,

But my mind is all over and I can’t hop a-board.

I got into a fight last night, fought a man and brought him down,

Now I’m missing a tooth or two, but don’t that mean any-thing.

I got my dreams but I have lost my hopes.

 

I see the bus a-rolling, heading down to Centenary Square,

But my mind is all over and I can’t hop a-board.

It is Tuesday every-day, but Wednesday is my own,

I take my girl out, let her drop that broom to the floor.

Sweep clean, she is my dream.

 

I see the bus a-rolling, heading down to Centenary Square,

But my mind is all over and I can’t hop a-board.

The rain is falling, oh how the rain falls,

Let the clouds break, bring on that torrent down.

I feel lighter with each exploding drop.

angel23

Leave a Reply

