Blackstar Rider

I was driving home late at night.  I could feel my eyes drooping towards their inevitable closure.  I pressed down on the pedal, I had to go faster, I had to keep going while I could.

The billboard came swiftly into view:

“Look in the rear view mmirror mirror or to your passenger on the left.  What you see is a future corpse.”

Just bold typed white letters on a black billboard.

I looked into my rear view mirror and empty sockets stared back.

A shiver radiated up along my back.  For a moment my eyes stared back at me and then the car started to flip.

 

Leave a Reply

