B&W

I have not painted for a while as it can get frustrating quickly and, often, the result is not what I had in mind.  Sometimes though I just like to see what happens and see what will come out.  I often have to cover a canvas in a multitude of colours before I am struck with some inspiration for the image that I want to appear on it.  This little fella popped up the other day and I have not yet decided if it is finished or not.  It looks quite joyful, not quite as sinister as I originally intended.  May shade the face a bit more to reflect the anatomy but, for the moment, I like it as it is.  Simple and unrefined.

A recent painting of mine which was partly influenced by the wonderful film Pans labyrinth. Acrylic paint on canvas.

Leave a Reply

