‘New Haunts’

Two of my good friends have gone on a major trip abroad for a few years (who knows, it may possibly be more).  Jackson and Andy’s first port of call will be exploring South East Asia by backpacking around for 6 months, whilst the 2nd leg of the trip will be spent journeying around Australasia, hoping to find jobs, earn some money and explore down under for a year or so.  If you are interested in following the excitement and adventure then head over to Andy’s blog at New Haunts!  Wonderfully wrote, it feels as if we the reader are there with him as he currently explores and experiences the great and mysterious South East Asia.  Their adventure has just started in the hustle and bustle of the busy capital city of Bangkok in Thailand but their journey into SE Asia will take them much further afield, taking in and exploring Indonesia, Laos, Cambodia, Vietnam and Myanmar over the coming weeks and months.

It is safe to say I shall miss both of my friends more than I would care to admit, perhaps even to myself, but I bidded them both a fond farewell here in my hometown and I know that it is a long journey that they have to make, both to discover the world and themselves, in the process of travelling.  I, for one, cannot wait for more updates from my good friend Andy and invite you to check in with them as well and see what they are up on this delightful blue and green world of ours!

Leave a Reply

