Rain

I don’t remember the exact day, I never will, but I remember the sensation of my legs pounding the tarmac, of my lungs drawing in the air deeply, during the race to the silent wall. The rain fell in a fine mist, coating only the hair and the clothes of my two friends and I.  The journey did not last two minutes, of me and my friends running towards no known goal.  It was beautiful, magical even, a memory that will resonate with me until my dying breath, reminding me of a path not trod for many years.

Leave a Reply

